Aurélie Leroux

realite virtuelle se relaxer avant operation

Virtual reality to relax a patient before an operation

“A new tool to relax patients before an operation”… Healthy Mind’s virtual headsets now cross borders and satisfy patients in neighbouring countries. At the CHU-UCL of Namur in Belgium, Healthy Mind’s therapeutic virtual reality takes place in the Pre-Operative Reception Unit. What is exactly this pre-operative service, and how have patients welcomed Healthy Mind’s virtual …

Virtual reality to relax a patient before an operation Read More »

realite virtuelle et anesthesie loco regionale

Locoregional anesthesia, soon associated with virtual reality ?

Operated under loco-regional anesthesia (LRA), a patient is totally conscious during the surgical procedure. The main advantage is the reduction of the risks and inconveniences associated with general anesthesia, such as nausea, allergic reactions, or post-operative recovery difficulties. What is the disadvantage? The patient can be afraid about seeing and hearing everything in the operating …

Locoregional anesthesia, soon associated with virtual reality ? Read More »

relaxation soignants casques realité virtuelle

Virtual reality to relax health care staff

Since the beginning of the Covid-19 health crisis, healthcare professionals have been under considerable daily pressure. Material and human insufficiency, management of the patients influx, intensive care saturation… How to relax between two interventions, in such a stressful environment? Virtual reality could relax health care staff! Indeed, virtual reality headsets would be a relaxing break …

Virtual reality to relax health care staff Read More »

realite virtuelle therapie

Therapeutic virtual reality in 3 key points

Today, virtual reality goes beyond video games to the medical sphere… That is enormously advantageous for hospitalized patients. Effective to relax or anesthetize, virtual reality is also able to care. Today, it is used to treat phobias, addictions, and other anxiety or behavioral disorders. Placed in a therapeutic aim, should we talk about therapeutic virtual …

Therapeutic virtual reality in 3 key points Read More »

Hypnose médicale à l'hopital

What is medical hypnosis?

Losing weight or stopping smoking thanks to hypnosis? A procedure that has become commonplace! Considered as an effective technique against addictions and other behavioral disorders, hypnosis now integrates the medical field. Therapeutic hypnosis, hypnotherapy or medical hypnosis… As an alternative and complementary practice to conventional medicine, what is medical hypnosis? Mechanisms, benefits and practice: hypnotherapy …

What is medical hypnosis? Read More »

Aurélie Leroux

realite virtuelle se relaxer avant operation

La réalité virtuelle pour se relaxer avant une opération

“Un nouvel outil pour relaxer les patients avant une opération”… Le casque virtuel d’Healthy Mind traverse désormais les frontières, et séduit les patients de nos pays voisins. Au CHU-UCL de Namur en Belgique, la réalité virtuelle thérapeutique d’Healthy Mind a trouvé sa place au sein de l’Unité d’accueil préopératoire. En quoi consiste exactement ce service …

La réalité virtuelle pour se relaxer avant une opération Lire la suite »

realite virtuelle et anesthesie loco regionale

L’anesthésie locorégionale, bientôt associée à la réalité virtuelle ?

Opéré sous anesthésie locorégionale (ALR), un patient reste pleinement conscient durant l’acte chirurgical. L’avantage ? Une réduction des risques et des inconvénients liés à l’anesthésie générale (nausées, réactions allergiques, difficultés de rétablissement postopératoire, etc.). L’inconvénient ? La perspective de « tout voir » et de “tout entendre” pendant l’opération, qui reste une source d’anxiété et d’inconfort… Pour …

L’anesthésie locorégionale, bientôt associée à la réalité virtuelle ? Lire la suite »

relaxation soignants casques realité virtuelle

Relaxer les soignants grâce à la réalité virtuelle

Depuis le début de la crise sanitaire liée au COVID-19, les professionnels de santé sont soumis à une pression quotidienne importante. Insuffisance matérielle et humaine, gestion de l’afflux de patients, saturation des soins intensifs… Comment se détendre entre deux interventions, dans un environnement aussi stressant ? Bonne nouvelle : aujourd’hui, des outils permettent de relaxer les soignants grâce à la …

Relaxer les soignants grâce à la réalité virtuelle Lire la suite »

realite virtuelle therapie

La réalité virtuelle thérapeutique en 3 points clés

Désormais, la réalité virtuelle déborde le cadre du jeu vidéo pour se répandre dans la sphère médicale… Une véritable aubaine pour les patients hospitalisés ! Efficace pour détendre ou anesthésier, la réalité virtuelle est aussi capable de soigner. Aujourd’hui, nous l’utilisons pour traiter les phobies, les addictions, et autres troubles anxieux ou comportementaux. Placée dans …

La réalité virtuelle thérapeutique en 3 points clés Lire la suite »

Hypnose médicale à l'hopital

Qu’est-ce que l’hypnose médicale ?

Maigrir ou arrêter de fumer grâce à l’hypnose ? Ce remède miracle ne surprend plus personne ! D’une efficacité redoutable contre les addictions et autres troubles comportementaux, l’hypnose intègre désormais le milieu médical. Hypnothérapie, hypnose médicale ou thérapeutique… En tant que pratique alternative et complémentaire à la médecine conventionnelle, qu’est-ce que l’hypnose médicale exactement ? …

Qu’est-ce que l’hypnose médicale ? Lire la suite »